SCHS Band, Auxiliary Hold Year End Banquet

The Stephens County High School Band and Auxiliary held its annual banquet Tuesday night at the high school sponsored by the Band Booster Club.

Seniors were presented plaques.

Stephens County High School Band Director Scott Wilcher said this was another great year for the program.

“It has gone by awful fast,” said Wilcher.

Meanwhile, Auxiliary Director Tamera Cash said she has enjoyed working with the girls this season.

“We had a great season this year,” said Cash. “(We) hate to see this group of seniors go.”

Seniors were presented plaques and a number of awards were handed out during the banquet.

They are as follows:

Most Improved: Alex Keener, Steven Whitworth, Brittany Shirley, Kain Hewitt
Most Dependable: Emma Frazier, Seth Palmer, Paul Hopkins
Most Dedicated: Kristen Young
Most Consistent: Emma Frazier
Most Determined: Catherine Doody
Most Artistic: Savannah Bourne
Most Helpful: Seth Ramey, James Woods
Most Talented: Kolton DeFoor, Adam Neubert, Connor Roberts, Logan Payne, Allie Jester, James Woods
Most Outstanding: Jordan Chambers, Jake Dooley, Caitlyn Holmer, Nathan Bohannon, Austin Ware, Savannah Bourne, Logan Payne
Most Loyal—Taylor Pruitt
Best All Around: Kristen Young, Jake Dooley, Paul Hopkins
Drum Major Trophies: Taylor Pruitt, Jordan Chambers
Captain Trophy: Emma Frazier
Scholastic Achievement Award: Allie Jester, Conner Roberts
MVP: Adam Neubert
Director’s Trophy: Nathan Bohannon, Caitlyn Holmer, Logan Payne
Drum Majors for upcoming 2014 Marching Season—Asia Shealer & Jaron Lehman

Most Improved: Bailey Rudeseal, Kaitlen Long, Madelyn Kaiser
Most Dependable: Lea Presley, Katherine Hunt, Cassidy Carr, Larissa Ruhlen
Miss Showman: Emilee Deal, Kailin Huelsman, Dasia Merritt
Most Outstanding: Katie Jones, Kailin Huelsman, Dasia Merritt
Best All Around: Alex Mote, Chandler Alligood, Areil Rivers
Captain Trophies: Alex Mote, Chandler Alligood, Kailin Huelsman, Katherine Hunt, Cassidy Carr, Areil Rivers, Dasia Merritt, Larissa Ruhlen
Director’s Trophy: Alex Mote, Katherine Hunt, Areil Rivers