Hospital Authority Nominations Made By Stephens Co. Commission

Six people are up for nomination for two seats on the Stephens County Hospital Authority.

Tuesday, the Stephens County Commission unanimously approved the nominations.

The seats up for re-election to the Hospital Authority this year are those of Stan Roberts and Max Brock.

They are both nominated for another term on the Hospital Authority.  The four other nominees are Cristie Taylor, Kay Patterson, Kathy Coleman, and Debra Neal.

The authority members will vote to elect the two people to fill the seats from those six nominees.

Hospital Authority members serve six-year terms.

Roberts is completing his first full term on the Hospital Authority, having first been elected to the board in 2007.

Meanwhile, Brock was first elected to serve on the Hospital Authority in August 2010 to serve the remainder of the unexpired term of the late Elliott Caudell, who passed away while serving on the Authority.

According to a letter from Stephens County Hospital presented by Stephens County Administrator Phyllis Ayers at Tuesday’s meeting, Roberts’ and Brock’s terms both expire this month.